How do Delete a Gmail Account (Easy Steps with Video)

Want to know how to delete a Gmail account forever? Everything is fine. If you want to get rid of your email, you don’t necessarily need to delete your entire Google account, which can also be used for YouTube or to register apps and information from your Android device.

When you delete a Gmail account, you can keep your Google account and freeze your email address (it can’t be used by anyone else), but the messages associated with it will be permanently deleted.

To avoid losing any important information, it is worth backing up your data before deleting it. Just go to the Google Takeout page, follow the instructions and select the type of file you want to save your information in.

If you have more than one account, check the account you want to delete in the upper right corner.

How to delete a Gmail account

Now that you know what you are doing, just follow the steps below to delete your Gmail. You may need to enter your password in the process.

  1. On your computer or mobile, enter this page, which should open your Account Preferences. Again: if you have more than one account, check the account you want to delete in the upper right corner;
  2. Scroll to Delete Account or Services and click Delete Products ;
  3. Next to Gmail, click the trash can icon to Delete. You can also unlink other Google services if you prefer;
  4. Confirm on  Remove Gmail and follow the onscreen instructions to confirm the deletion.

If you regret it, just access Gmail again and follow the steps shown on the screen. If you’ve recently deleted your account, you may even be able to recover messages; otherwise, you will only be able to guarantee the email address back.

Leave a Comment